Skip to product information
1 of 1


Five Megilloth (The Soncino Books of The Bible Series)

Five Megilloth (The Soncino Books of The Bible Series)

Regular price $29.06
Regular price $29.06 Sale price $29.06
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Used in English-speaking countries for more than half a century, the masterful Soncino Books of the Bible series has become the classic English rendering of the Bible. This vast work, painstakingly prepared by scholars under the general editorship of Rabbi Abraham Cohen, contains the complete Hebrew text and an elegant and lucid verse-by-verse translation, as well as an illuminating commentary digest based on the works of classical scholars. Extensive introductions provide invaluable help in understanding each book's purpose. With its compact, practical size and distinctive format, this is the most accessible and complete text for all students of the Bible. Each volume contains an index and a bibliography.

The Book of Daniel tells of the life of Daniel, taken in captivity to Babylonia as a boy and eventually elevated to high status in the kingdom of Nebuchadnezzar, King of Babel. It takes place in the period of exile between the two Temple periods, and tells of Daniel's ability to interpret dreams, and of the mysterious visions he was shown.

The Book of Ezra/Nehemiah takes place at the end of the aforementioned exile, and tells of the return of a portion of the Jewish people to its homeland, and of the words and deeds of Ezra and Nehemiah, two great Jewish leaders.

By: Rabbi Abraham Cohen | Publisher: Soncino Press | Language: English | Volumes: 1 | Pages: 361 | Binding: Hard | Dimensions: 8.5 inch. x 5.75 inch. |

View full details